Congratulations to Arran Mountain Rescue Team 50 th Anniversary

heavywhalley

Witches Hat Witches Hat

Today the Arran Mountain Rescue Team will celebrate their 50 year Anniversary with a well deserved function on the island tonight. I was given the great honour of being asked to speak at the dinner, unfortunately I could not make it as I am just recovering from two operations. I fell terrible for letting them down as I love the wonderful Island of Arran and its people after spending much time there in my very early years on this magnificent place. My father a minister in Ayr and mother regularly took us a young family (5 children) with little money  available on this fun Island.

Wild days on Arran rock Wild days on Arran rock

I spent so much time on the beach on the rowing boats the sea  and the great hills, these were the highlights of my early years and I climbed most of the peaks as young boy of 10…

View original post 1,143 more words

Leave a Reply

